Perpetual Trophy

In 2005, Kai Elua introduced the Outrigger Iron Perpetual Trophy, which is awarded to the club that accumulates the most points during the Iron season.

Points are awarded to the first three crews in each awardable division (3 points for first place, 2 points for second place, and 1 point for third place) and accumulate throughout the Iron season.

Awardable divisions are determined by SCORA’s Race Rules and divisions must have at least 3 entrants in order to be granted points.

The winning club is given a trophy which they can display in their clubhouse during the year, while a replica permanently resides at Big Kahuna’s restaurant in San Diego.

Congratulations to the 2010 winner: IMUA with 115 Total Points
Congratulations to the 2011 winner: Lanakila with 105 Total Points
Congratulations to the 2012 winner: Lanakila with 164 Total Points

Visit the website to keep track of current point totals!

Lanakila takes the trophy 2011
[gdoc key="0AtAnR5PPtdQ1dGNxVEk4a0xXWTJqRzZJSFhhTzVnaXc"]